Mon 16 October 2023

World Cruise Awards – the global initiative to recognise and reward excellence in the cruise industry – has announced the highly-anticipated winners of its 2023 programme.

The finest cruise brands from around the world attended the red-carpet 3rd annual World Cruise Awards Gala Ceremony, hosted at Atlantis The Royal – Dubai’s most exciting new resort.

Brands to win top honours include Norwegian Cruise Line (‘World’s Best Cruise Line’), Abu Dhabi Cruise Terminal at Zayed Port (‘World’s Best Cruise Terminal’), Royal Caribbean’s Wonder of the Seas (‘World’s Best Large Cruise Ship’) and Star Clippers (‘World’s Best Boutique Cruise Line’).

Destination winners included Abu Dhabi named ‘World’s Best Cruise Destination’. Botswana also enjoyed a strong showing, winning ‘World’s Best River Cruise Destination’.

The results follow a year-long search for the world’s leading cruise brands. Votes were cast by cruise industry professionals and the public, with the nominee gaining the most votes in a category named as the winner.

Other winners include Philippines (‘Asia’s Best Cruise Destination’); Mauritius (‘Indian Ocean’s Best Cruise Destination’); Cape Town Cruise Terminal (‘Africa’s Best Cruise Terminal’); Celebrity Cruises (‘Europe’s Best Cruise Line’), Silversea (‘Asia’s Best Cruise Line’); and Zadar Cruise Port, Croatia (‘Europe’s Best Cruise Terminal’).

For a full list of winners visit here.

World Cruise Awards is the sister event to World Travel Awards, currently celebrating its 30th anniversary.

For more information about World Cruise Awards, visit

Event Partners

Media Partners

Our Other Awards